The 2019 SA 21km championship is scheduled to be held on Saturday the 27th of July in Port Elizabeth. KZN Athletics selectors have released the team that will represent our province at this national event. The selected team members are:

Mbuleli Mathanga (senior men)
Siyabonga Nkonde (senior men)
Anele Dlamini (senior men)
Sipho Mbanjwa (senior men)
Bonginkosi Zwane (senior men)
Jenet Mbhele (senior women)
Nwabisa Mjoli (senior women)
Makhosazana Mhlongo (senior women)
Simphiwe Zulu (Masters men – 40)
Allen Ndlovu (Masters men – 50)
Michael Ndlovu (Masters men – 50)
Vivienne O’Carroll (Masters women – 50)

The team will be accompanied by Mlungisi Wosiyana and Sheila Dry.

We wish these athletes all the best for the event and we know that they will make our province proud.